Follow our social media channels

Follow our social media channels

OFC on Twitter #OFC15

OFC on Facebook

Watch OFC 2014 on Vimeo

OFC's YouTube page




News alert: The Oxford Farming Conference (OFC) launched a travel scholarship in association with Young DLG, the young member network of the German Agricultural Society. The OFC will fully fund three British scholars to attend Eurotier, in Hannover, Germany in November 2016.

Entries are now closed. To find out more, download the details.

Download PDF of the application form. 

The Oxford Farming Conference hosts around 50 scholar delegates at every conference. The scholars are sponsored by commercial organisations, charities, agricultural societies, Young Farmers clubs, colleges and universities.

This page is for the scholars who have been, are planning to come or are just interested in what scholars do and experience at the conference.

What scholars should expect if they attend

If you come to the conference as a scholar you will join the main conference delegates. We tend to have around 450 delegates who include farmers, food chain representatives, policy makers, academics, scientists and journalists. You will be encouraged to join fellow scholars to attend the whole conference and to join a very valuable session sponsored by McDonald's to help you make the most of the incredible opportunity that Oxford will give you. You will learn, meet some inspiring and influential people and have an opportunity to have your say in conference question times and the famous Oxford Union Debate.

Reports from past scholars

Below are some examples of what other scholars have gained out of the conference.

Report from Jenni Thompson, 2015 OFC/DLG Travel Scholar.

Presentation by Rob Yardley, 2015 OFC/DLG Travel Scholar.

Report from Laura Thompson, Oxfordshire Agricultural Society Trust Scholar, 2013.

Report from John Jacques, Royal Agricultural College, 2012 Scholar

Report from Michael Nelson and Steven Powley from the 2011 Oxford Farming Conference. Michael and Steven were awarded their scholarship to attend the 2011 conference after they won the 2010 National Farm Business Development Programme Competition as part of Carlisle Young Farmers.